Nadal Nil Zilch

“No one wins at spin.. except spin”

Rex wrly commented as I dismounted, wobbly legged from the spin bike which had spent the previous 45 minutes torturing me.  it’s safe to say that 2016 has failed to meet the expectations I had for it.  With only a month of the year left it’s time to cut my losses and begin focusing on a solution during 2017.

At work I’ve talked a lot about the concept of compound performance.. a bastardised version of Team Skys Marginal Gains.

The premise is simple, improvements are best affected by doing simple, small things consistently. 

Cumulatively this will take you a long way from where you started.

That’s my new mantra.. the big gestures don’t work for me.. Ten 4 Ten, whilst raising a large amount of money for a brilliant cause has left me unable to exercise thanks to concern over my achilles.

Last night’s spin session was the first real training I’ve had from nearly three months. 

I know I’m unfit, but yesterday I took the first, small step.. now I need to take the second . 

3 thoughts on “Nadal Nil Zilch”

Leave a comment